Past Speakers


Right Honourable Beverley McLachlin, Chief Justice of Canada

Tamara Vrooman, President & CEO, Vancity

Brandt Louie, President & CEO, H.Y. Louie Co. Limited, Chairman - London Drugs Limited

Brian Burke, President, Hockey Operations, Calgary Flames

Dr. Santa J. Ono, President, UBC

Jorge Araya, President & CEO, Imperial Tobacco Canada


Peter Mansbridge, Chief Correspondent of CBC News

Naheed Nenshi, Mayor of Calgary

Anne Giardini, 11th Chancellor at Simon Fraser University and past President of Weyerhaeuser Company Limited

Peter Legge, Chairman & CEO, Canada Wide Media Limited

Honourable Robert J. Bauman, Chief Justice of British Columbia, Court of Appeal for British Columbia, Court of Appeal Yukon

Rick Antonson, Author, Former President and CEO of Tourism Vancouver

Bernard Lord, President & CEO, Canadian Wireless Telecommunications Association

His Excellency Nicholas Chapuis, Ambassador of the French Republic to Canada

Kathryn Molloy, Executive Director, Heritage BC 

Harjit Singh Sajjan, Minister of National Defence


Adam Palmer, Chief Constable, Vancouver Police Department

Right Honourable Kim Campbell PC, CC, OBC, QC

John Furlong OC, OBC, CEO, Vancouver 2010 Olympic and Paralympic Games